Louisville Rowing's Dunham Earns All-America Honor - GoCards.com | Official Website of University of Louisville Athletics
Louisville Rowing's Dunham Earns All-America Honor


June 9, 2014

Senior Morgan Dunham (middle) in the Cardinals' varsity eight boat during the 2014 NCAA Championship.

LOUISVILLE, Ky. - Senior Morgan Dunham of the Louisville rowing team was named to the 2014 Pocock All-America Second Team by the Collegiate Rowing Coaches Association on Monday becoming the fifth rower in school history to earn the honor.

A native of Te Puke, New Zealand, Dunham spent her final season with the Cardinals in the varsity eight boat, which finished fourth in the C final at the 2014 NCAA Championship in Indianapolis, Ind. A two-time CRCA All-Region selection, Dunham was a pivotal part of the record-setting 2014 season for Louisville rowing, including the first ever conference title in school history and the program's first berth at the NCAA Championship (17th-place finish overall).

Dunham is the first Louisville rower to earn All-America recognition since Erin Bennett was a Second Team selection in 2011-12. Other Cardinals earning Second Team All-America honors include Kristin Falovo (2007-08), Beth Daunhauer (2006-07) and Amelia Buhts (2004-05).

To receive consideration for All-America honors, student-athletes must have rowed at least 75% of the current spring season's races in the varsity boat, while the success of the institution's varsity eight within the country as well as the athlete's 2k erg score were also factors.

2014 Pocock All-America First Team Award Winners
Claire-Louise Bode, The Ohio State University
Erin Boxberger, University of Notre Dame
Louise Breen, Brown University
Maddie Cordner, University of Washington
Anna Dawson, Stanford University
Mera Dickensheets, Indiana University
Jessica Eiffert, University of Michigan
Kirstyn Goodger, University of Washington
Angie Gould, Princeton University
Jenna Gregoire, Harvard University
Krisztina Gyimes, University of Southern California
Brandy Herald, University of Virginia
Paparangi Hipango, University of California, Berkeley
Kara Kohler, University of California, Berkeley
Victoria Lazur, The Ohio State University, coxswain
Daphne Martschenko, Stanford University
Holly Norton, The Ohio State University
Bryna Oleshansky, University of Michigan
Kelsey Reelick, Princeton University
Catherine Shields, The Ohio State University
Muriel Solberg, Brown University
Meaghan Volker, University of California, Los Angeles

2014 Pocock All America Second Team Award Winners
Katherine Ashton, US Naval Academy
Ashley Bauer, The Ohio State University
Molly Bruggeman, University of Notre Dame
Michelle Campbell, University of San Diego
Maryann Concannon, Saint Mary's College of California
Constanze Duell, University of Virginia
Morgan Dunham, University of Louisville
Amanda Elmore, University of Michigan
Rachel Gottlieb, Brown University
Morgan Grastorf, University of Iowa
Georgia Hamilton, Syracuse University
Nicole Hare, Washington State University
Milena Heuer, Clemson University
Aggie Nowinski, University of California, Berkeley
Anne Rauschert, University of Wisconsin
Faith Richardson, Princeton University
Kate Roach, Cornell University
Mary Sandza, Brown University, coxswain
Anna Taylor, Oregon State University
Claire Tolson, Yale University
Kristy Wentzel, Stanford University
Ruth Whyman, University of Washington



Official Online Store