On Campus

Louisville Sports Information

The University of Louisville Sports Information Office acts as the chief liaison between the Cardinals' nationally prominent athletic programs and the public. Primarily, the staff is responsible for serving the needs of the media, coaches, student-athletes, supporters and fans.

Interest in Louisville athletic teams continues to rise, and the sports information office devotes countless hours to facilitating interview requests between local, regional and national media outlets and Cardinal coaches and student-athletes. At the same time, the staff works closely with these student-athletes and coaches to help promote and assist in the coverage of Louisville Athletics. The Louisville Sports Information Office provides media members with biographical information on coaches and student-athletes, historical and statistical information and photographs, while also generating content for the website, game programs and media guides.

The main purpose of this page is to assist the media in coverage of Louisville Athletics. If the desired information is not available on this page or the sport's home, please contact the media relations office at (502) 852-6581.

Sports Information Office Location
The U of L Sports Information Office is located in the Swain Student Activities Center on the U of L Belknap Campus at the corner of Floyd and Brandeis streets. Visitor's parking is available in the garage adjacent to the Swain Student Activities Center.
 
Louisville Athletics Quick Facts
Location: Louisville, KY
Founded: 1798
Enrollment: 22,000
Nickname: Cardinals
Colors: Red and Black
Conference: American Athletic Conference
Affiliation: NCAA Division I
Director of Athletics: Tom Jurich
  Louisville Sports Information
University of Louisville
Sports Information
2100 South Floyd Street
SAC Room E203B
Louisville, KY 40208

CREDENTIAL POLICY   |   SITE INDEX   |   VISITOR'S GUIDE   |   FAQ
  Sports Information (Phone: 502-852-6581 // Fax: 502-852-7401)
 Kenny Klein
 Senior Associate AD/SID

 Men's Basketball, Athletic
 Director

 kenny.klein@louisville.edu
 852-6581
 Nancy Worley
 Associate SID

 Swimming, Women's Tennis,
 Volleyball, Spirit Groups

 nancy.worley@louisville.edu
 852-0113
 
 Rocco Gasparro
 Assistant SID

 Football, Men's Golf

 rocco.gasparro@louisville.edu
 852-0102
 Ira Green
 Assistant SID

 Web Site, Cross Country,
 Track & Field, Lacrosse,
 Secondary Men's Basketball

 ira.green@louisville.edu
 852-4857
 
 Lori Korte
 Assistant SID

 Field Hockey, Softball,
 Men's Tennis

 lori.korte@louisville.edu
 852-3086
 Kim Pemberton
 Assistant SID

 Women's Basketball,
 Women's Golf, Women's Soccer

 kimberli.pemberton@louisville.edu
 852-7711
 
 Garett Wall
 Assistant SID

 Baseball, Rowing,
 Men's Soccer

 g.wall@louisville.edu
 852-3088
 Sean Moth
 Assistant SID

 PA Announcer, Web Video
 Content, Game Management

 sean.moth@louisville.edu
 852-2159
 
 Kathy Tronzo
 Program Assistant

 Museums, Student
 Assistants, General Office
 Support

 kathytronzo@louisville.edu
 852-6581
   
  Design/Photography
 Brad Howard
 Graphic Designer

 brad.howard@louisville.edu
 852-3085
 Shelley Feller
 Graphic Designer

 jmfell01@louisville.edu
 852-7707
 
 Michelle Hutchins
 Photographer

 michelle.hutchins@louisville.edu
 852-1702
 Jeff Reinking
 Photographer

 jeff.reinking@louisville.edu
 852-4879
  Video
 Fred Reynolds
 Video Coordinator

 fredlee.reynolds@louisville.edu
 852-3896
 Clay "Point" Barnes
 Asst. Video Coordinator

 clay.barnes@louisville.edu
 852-3896

Rotating Dimage