ot
GoCards.com  SPORTS MEDICINE

Mission Statement

The mission of the University of Louisville Department of Sports Medicine, in conjunction with the support of KentuckyOne Health, is to provide the highest quality care to our student athletes. We will ensure that each student-athlete has the best possible opportunity to participate in collegiate athletics in a physically healthy environment. It is our goal to maintain a caring environment in the athletic training room while operating in an efficient and organized manner. We will comply with the practice standards of the National Athletic Trainer's Association and their accrediting bodies, as well as those determined by federal and state law. We will also operate within the guidelines of the National Collegiate Athletics Association, as well as the Atlantic Coast Conference.

 ATHLETIC TRAINING STAFF PHONE EMAIL
Fred Hina
Director of Sports Medicine - Department Director
Athletic Trainer
Men's Basketball
502-852-0116 fred@GoCards.com
Carole Banda
Director of Olympic Sports Medicine
Athletic Trainer
Field Hockey
502-852-2160 caroleb@GoCards.com
Kyle Johnston
Director of Sports Medicine
Head Athletic Trainer
Football
502-852-3474 kyle@GoCards.com
Blake LeBlanc
Associate Director of Sports Medicine
Rehab Coordinator/DPT - All Sports
Athletic Trainer
Football
502-852-8778 blake@GoCards.com
Pat Hassell
Associate Director of Sports Medicine
Athletic Trainer
Baseball, Men's Golf
502-852-8093 path@GoCards.com
Steve Hoelscher
Associate Athletic Trainer
Men's Soccer, Men's Tennis
502-852-2508 steve@GoCards.com
Sam Zuege
Associate Athletic Trainer
Football, Student-Intern Program
502-852-4746 samz@GoCards.com
Ryan Vicknair
Assistant Athletic Trainer
Football
502-852-7122 ryanv@GoCards.com
Allegra Lucia
Assistant Athletic Trainer
Women's Basketball
502-852-2764 allegra@GoCards.com
Daryl Nelson
Assistant Athletic Trainer
Football
502-852-3476 daryl@GoCards.com
Jimmy Dorneman
Assistant Athletic Trainer
Women's Soccer, Women's Tennis
502-852-2504 jimmy@GoCards.com
Dani Klein
Assistant Athletic Trainer
Men's and Women's Swimming/Diving
502-852-7693 dani@gocards.com
Tiff Haub
Assistant Athletic Trainer
Softball/Women's Golf
502-852-2506 tiffany@GoCards.com
Nicole Lowery
Assistant Athletic Trainer
Volleyball, Women's Lacrosse
502-852-7036 nicolel@GoCards.com
Rebecca Park
Assistant Athletic Trainer
Cross Country, Track and Field
502-852-2498 rebecca@GoCards.com
Hannah Brinza
Assistant Athletic Trainer
Rowing
502-852-4033 hannah@gocards.com
Pat Richards
Intern Athletic Trainer
Football
   
Alex Vander Vorste
Intern Athletic Trainer
Baseball/Men's Golf
   
Sara Rock
Intern Athletic Trainer
Track and Field/Women's Golf
   
Allison Johnson
Intern Athletic Trainer
Women's Tennis
   
Joshua McKinney
Intern Athletic Trainer
Men's Tennis
   
Allison Johnson
Intern Athletic Trainer
Volleyball/Lacrosse
   
 SPORTS MEDICINE SUPPORT STAFF  PHONE  EMAIL
Denise Wooldridge
Director of Clinical Services
KentuckyOne Health
502-852-8963 denisew@GoCards.com
John Holland, DPT
Physical Therapist
KentuckyOne Health
   
Kate O'Bryan
Lead Counselor, LCare
KentuckyOne Health
   
Debbie Cox
Program Assistant
Insurance Coordinator
502-852-0123 debbie@GoCards.com
 SPORTS NUTRITION  PHONE  EMAIL
Brooke Helms
Nutritionist for Sports Performance
502-852-7057 brooke@GoCards.com
Jill Joseph
Coordinator
  jill@GoCards.com
Chelsea Pietz
Fellow
   
Jordan Dutro
Intern
   
Jill McCabe
Intern
502-852-7057